Leadership Groups


MacKillop College uses a collaborative process with students, emphasising the objective that all members of the school population can contribute to the common good. We believe that students play an active and important part in the life of the College.

All students share responsibility for leadership at the College. In many areas of school life, students are given formal opportunities for leadership.

The challenge of leadership is an important part of our students’ learning experiences. It is held in very high esteem and is recognised on many occasions throughout the school year. It is hoped that through these experiences those students who have taken on the mantle of leadership will learn much in terms of the qualities needed for good leadership as well as gaining a compassionate vision.

Mary Berhane College Captain Panchalli Deraniyagala Science & Technology Captain
Mitchell Free College Captain Marcus Walsh Science & Technology Captain
Ruben Keogh College Captain Ebony Brezac Media & Photography Captain
Eliza Moodie College Captain Shannon Legaspino Media & Photography Captain
Isabella Raffaele College Captain Caitlin Farrugia Fine Arts Captain
Eden Scriha College Captain Nadia Poppen Fine Arts Captain
Nicholas Semaan College Captain Josh Barrow Wellbeing Captain
Stephanie Bandis Sport Captain Olivia Roberts Wellbeing Captain
Olivia Millar Sport Captain
Stephanie Lauricella Academic Captain
Jarrod Sheppeck Academic Captain
Harry Crump Band Captain
Holly Silvester Band Captain
Ayla Batty Music Captain
Natalie Keddie Music Captain
Riak Garang Choir Captain
Hamish Kelly Social Justice Captain
Olivia Iavasite Social Justice Captain
Jade Marikar Bawa Social Justice Captain
Martha Berhane Performing Arts Captain
Ally Rigo Performing Arts Captain